It’s so tasty, Chris didn’t even seem to notice the fact that I was serving him something without meat.  Not a single suggestion for a sprinkling of bacon 🙂 This Dough Balls with Cheesy Chard Dip is a lovely one-pot meal is great for a family get together.  Just plonk it on the table and let everyone dig in.  The added bonus is that it’s all cooked in the same pan, so less washing up too! I’ve already got this on my list for serving over Christmas.  Sorry! I know it’s only June.  I go a bit far when it comes to planning sometimes - especially when it comes to food.  No more Christmas talk.  At least until August…… You might have seen in one of my previous posts that I owe a lot to Paul Hollywood when it comes to bread.  It just never seemed to work out quite right for me until a couple of years ago when I started using his recipes.  It totally turned the tide for me, and I make bread all the time now -using his recipes and others.  One of my favourite is his milk loaf - which is a lovely, soft, slightly sweet bread.  I’ve used Mr Hollywood’s milk loaf recipe today as the basis of these dough balls.

The Dough Balls with Cheesy Chard Dip Recipe:

Your dough should go from this: to this:

Dough Balls with Cheesy Chard Dip - 75Dough Balls with Cheesy Chard Dip - 18Dough Balls with Cheesy Chard Dip - 75